Scott, Williams named Principals of the Year

Feb 21, 2020 | Community Relations

Toni Scott (L) and Dr. Kaye Williams (R) pose alongside Superintendent Dr. Thomas Randle (M).

Two veteran educators were recently named Principals of the Year for Lamar CISD.

Toni Scott is the 2020 Elementary Principal of the Year. She is in her sixth year as principal of McNeill Elementary. 

Prior to taking the helm at McNeill, Scott served as the Assistant Principal of McNeill Elementary for five years. Before joining the Merlin family, Scott was also the Assistant Principal of Seguin ECC and taught in neighboring school districts at the elementary and junior high levels.

Dr. Kaye Williams is the 2020 Secondary Principal of the Year and has been principal at Lamar Consolidated High School since 2017.

Prior to taking the reins at Lamar Consolidated High School, Dr. Williams served as the Principal of Spring Forest Middle School and the Assistant Principal of Spring Woods High School in Spring Branch ISD.

Both were honored by their peers at a meeting of the District’s administrators.

Each year, Lamar CISD principals choose two of their colleagues to be the principals of the year. Only elementary principals (grades K-5) vote for Elementary Principal of the Year and only secondary principals (grades 6-12) vote on Secondary Principal of the Year.