Lamar CISD Employee Recognition: 20 Years of Service

May 19, 2020 | Community Relations

Each year, Lamar CISD honors employees for their service to the children of our community. While we might not be able to celebrate in person for the time being, we are grateful for the individuals below and thank them for their 20 years of service to our District. 

The turn of the millennium brought us Peanuts in the newspaper for the very last time, a gallon of gas for approximately $1.56 and the closure of Broadway’s Cats. In 2000, Microsoft founder Bill Gates stepped down as CEO and the year’s “Best Picture” was American Beauty.

20-year employees: Ronnie Arnold, Carolyn Atkins, Enrique Becerra, John Becerra, Verna Berry, Laura Brown, Tiffany Broxson, Amy Cedillo, Maria Chavez, Kelle Coleman, Angela Cruz, Eva De La Garza, Maricela Dehoyos, Manuela Deluna, Debra Evans, Donna Fletcher, Isabell Frank, Edna Freeman, Rebekah Garvel, Maria Garza, Natividad Gonzalez, Richard Hanzelka, Robert Hedin, Michelle Hernandez, Wesley Hines, Lana Kettler, Lashun King, Janice Knight, Sandra Knight, Deborah Korenek, Deborah Kretschmer, Charles Marcucci, Mary Martinez, Ruth Maus, Lisa Mays, Ysidro Merlos, Willie Miles, Jennifer Montier, Deborah Nesbitt, Anne Nguyen, Stephanie Nififfer, Susana Ortiz, Saundra Pletka, Tracie Pryor, Victoria Rivas, Rosalind Robinson, Peggy Ryan, Sonya Sanzo, Stefanie Stanley, Ann Stockton, Lal Terrell, Jenna Valenta, Amalia Villarreal, Diann Villarreal and Bradford Wheat.