Campus Phone: 832-223-2300

Administrative Team

Principal photo

My name is Keschia Jones and it is my esteemed honor to be the proud Principal of Smith Elementary, the home of the Superstars!  I am a very passionate, energetic leader who likes to see the growth in students, staff and the community.  I am committed to making Smith the best school it could be. 

​I have over 23 years of K-12 experience and have held a variety of positions in large school districts, including Assistant Principal of Instruction, Assistant Principal, ESL Specialist, Science Interventionist, PK-2, Music teacher and more. I was nominated TAASP 2018 Region IV Assistant Principal of the Year.

I see myself as being a leader of learners and want to establish a culture of loving the art of learning.  

 I enjoy singing, dancing, drawing and spending quality time with my family.​

Principal 

Keschia Jones

 kljones@lcisd.org

832-223-2300 

Assistant Principal

Shawanda Anderson

shawanda.anderson@lcisd.org

832-223-2300

Counselor

Jennifer Mitchell

jcmitchell@lcisd.org

832-223-2305

Speech Therapist

Marla Moss

mmoss02@lcisd.org

832-223-2335 

Administrative Assistant

Zella Johnson

zella.johnson@lcisd.org

832-223-2303 

Receptionist 

Lizet Vasquez

lvasquez03@lcisd.org

832-223-2300