Menu

COVID-19 Update: All Lamar CISD schools and facilities will be closed for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year.

For all updates and remote learning information, please click here.

Special Programs 

Special Education Staff

Executive Director of Special Education

Name Email Phone
Tiffany Mathis tmathis@lcisd.org 832-223-0400

Director of Special Education

Name Email Phone
Keonta Jackson kjackson02@lcisd.org 832-223-0476

Coordinators

Name Email Phone
Penny Green (Purple Track) gwyn.green@lcisd.org 832-223-0462
Bentley Elementary, Hubenak Elementary, Huggins Elementary, Lindsey Elementary, Leaman JH, Fulshear HS
Valorie Jones (Gold Track) valorie.jones@lcisd.org 832-223-0480
Adolphus Elementary, Frost Elementary, Jackson Elementary, McNeill Elementary, Wertheimer Middle, Briscoe JH, Foster HS
Vacancy (Red Track)

Beasley Elementary, Bowie Elementary, Meyer Elementary, Ray Elementary, Travis Elementary, Navarro Middle, George JH, Terry HS
Savannah Read (Blue Track) sread@lcisd.org

Arredondo Elementary, Austin Elementary, Hutchinson Elementary, Long Elementary, Pink Elementary, Smith Elementary, Wessendorff, Lamar JH, and Lamar CHS
Alexandria Blackmon (Maroon Track) ablackmon@lcisd.org 832-223-0423
Campbell Elementary, Carter Elementary, Dickinson Elementary, Thomas Elementary, Velasquez Elementary, Williams Elementary, Polly Ryon, Reading JH, and George Ranch HS
Latosha Bennett - Adult Transition latosha.bennett@lcisd.org 832-223-0960

Assessment Staff

Name Email Phone
Shana Story - Lead SLP and ECI sstory@lcisd.org 832-223-0483
Teri Carwile - Lead Educational Diagnostician tcarwile@lcisd.org 832-223-0477
John Trani - Lead Licensed Specialist in School Psychology jtrani@lcisd.org 832-223-0461