Menu

Lamar CISD COVID-19 Risk Level: ORANGE – Masks required. For more information, click here.

Click here for Lamar CISD's 2020-2021 Return to School Guidelines and the latest COVID-19 updates.

State & Federal Programs

Title I

Title I provides supplemental funding to districts for resources to help schools with high concentrations of students from low-income families. The purpose of the funding is to provide a high-quality education that will enable all students to meet the state’s student performance standards. Title I, Part A supports schools in implementing either a school-wide program or a targeted assistance program. These programs must use effective methods and instructional strategies that are grounded in scientifically based research.

Director of Federal Programs
Marva O'Neal, Ed.D.
832-223-0430
moneal@lcisd.org

Administrative Assistant
Donna French
832-223-0466
dfrench@lcisd.org

2020 Federal Report Card

Each LEA that receives Title I, Part A funding is responsible for disseminating the State, LEA and campus-level report cards to all LEA campuses and parents of all enrolled students and making the information widely available through public means such as posting on the Internet, distribution to the media, or distribution through public agencies.

At a minimum, the LEA must—

  • post direct links to the State, LEA, and campus report cards on its web site,
  • make hard copies available to parents on request,
  • make hard copies available for viewing in public locations, and
  • notify parents of ALL students about the availability of the report cards and the options for obtaining them.

LEAs must make the federal report card information readily accessible to the public and parents must be notified of the availability of the federal report card information. For the 2019-2020 Federal Report Card click here.

Parent Resources

2020-2021 Title I, Part A Campus Contacts

Each Title I, Part A campus is required to assign a Title I Campus Contact.  The primary purpose of this role is to coordinate the campus Title I, Part A program.  Responsibilities of the Title I Campus Contact(s) include:

  • Coordinating parent and family engagement activities for the campus including the Annual Title I Meeting and required parent meetings; and
  • Communicating information to campus personnel about the requirements of the Title I, Part A program in a timely and consistent manner.

LCISD would like to introduce you to our Title I Campus Contacts:

School Name E-Mail
Arrendondo Meredith Smith meredith.smith@lcisd.org
Beasley Laura Spiegel lspiegel@lcisd.org
Bowie Belynda Billings bbillings@lcisd.org
Culver Marco Vasquez mavasquez@lcisd.org
Hutchinson Rachel Patterson rachel.patterson@lcisd.org
Jackson Tracy Mills tmills@lcisd.org
Long Risa Crosby rcrosby@lcisd.org
McNeill Mario Temporal mtemporal@lcisd.org
Meyer April Taylor april.taylor@lcisd.org
Meyer Huong Dang huong.dang@lcisd.org
Pink Krystal Henry kdhenry@lcisd.org
Seguin Mary Ellen Rocha mrocha@lcisd.org
Smith Shawanda Anderson shawanda.anderson@lcisd.org
T. Ray Benjamin Perez bperez@lcisd.org
Thomas Vicki Stevenson vstevenson@lcisd.org
Travis Lisa Contreras Enriquez lenriquez@lcisd.org
Velasquez Amey Frazier amey.frazier@lcisd.org
Williams Carol Green cgreen@lcisd.org
Navarro Ashley Cook ashley.cook@lcisd.org
Wessendorff Erin Hayden erin.hayden@lcisd.org
George Jr Monica Auffant mauffant@lcisd.org
Lamar Jr Chamekia Fields cfields02@lcisd.org
Lamar High Gregory Tielke gtielke@lcisd.org
Terry Angelica Lopez-Trevino alopez03@lcisd.org

2020-2021 Title I Campus Documents